Iowa Industry Leaders: Who to Know in Cybersecurity

Explore the outstanding individuals who are pivotal in shaping Iowa’s cybersecurity landscape and actively safeguarding digital assets and information. These cybersecurity leaders collectively showcase Iowa’s talent in this critical field, representing diverse industries such as government, education, agriculture, and insurance.

Join us each month as we introduce you to the visionaries driving innovation within Iowa’s tech community, offering a glimpse into the dynamic and diverse talent that defines our state’s vibrant tech ecosystem.

Stay at the forefront of Iowa’s tech scene each month as we introduce you to the leaders driving progress and innovation here in Iowa.

Meg Anderson

Vice President - Chief Information Security Officer | Principal

Shane Dwyer

Chief Information Security Officer | State of Iowa

Doug Jacobson

Director, Center for Cybersecurity Innovation and Outreach & Cybersecurity Professor | Iowa State University

Benjamin Schmitt

Chief Information Security Officer | Mary Greeley Medical Center

Megan Wheelock

Business Information Security Officer, John Deere Financial & Director of Cybersecurity Governance Risk & Compliance, John Deere

→ Want more technology thought-leaders in Iowa?

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.