About Us

TAI is a statewide, member-based organization uniting Iowa's technology community by connecting leaders, developing talent, driving public policy, and fostering diversity and inclusion.
Iowa's tech industry by the numbers

Iowa employs over 92,000 technology workers


Average salary for technology workers in Iowa


TAI serves over 350 members across the state


Opportunities to connect at Iowa tech events each year

Investing in Iowa’s technology and innovation ecosystem drives the industry forward with a unified vision. TAI empowers and elevates our member organizations through engaging programming, signature events, technology-forward public policies, talent development initiatives, and fostering a diverse and inclusive community.

About TAI

Our Team

We believe technology is the essential driving force in every business market today and impacts virtually every company, industry, and community across the state. Our team ensures you’re connected to the network and tools your company needs to succeed.

Brian Waller


Tyler Wyngarden

VP of Development

Mollie Ross

Director of Operations

Nick Donovan

Creative Director

Cassandra Kotek

Director of Marketing

Tim Coonan

Legislative Liaison

Sydney Gangestad

Legislative Liaison

Kim Odom

Administrative Assistant
Technology Association of Iowa

Board of Directors

TAI’s Board of Directors is comprised of Iowa’s most innovative tech leaders across the state who support the industry and advance Iowa’s reputation as a technology state.¬†

Ryan Ackels
Operations Manager

James Alcombright
Executive Vice President of Digital and Platform 
Corteva Agriscience


Linda Barnes

Adrian Butler
Chief Information Officer
Casey’s General Stores

The University of Iowa

Jon Darsee
Chief Innovation Officer
The University of Iowa

Levon Hooks
Chief Information Officer
Kum & Go

Jerry Owen
AVP, Application Owner

Annette Dunn
Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Brian Frese
Chief Technology Officer
United Fire Group

Kevin Lentz

John Deere

Margaux Ascherl
Program Delivery Manager, Autonomy
John Deere

David Hove
Senior Tax Partner

Paragon IT Professionals

Craig Jackman
Founder & CEO
Paragon IT Professionals

Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

R. Scott Johnson
Intellectual Property Attorney
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

Jeremy Kauten
Chief Information Officer
The VGM Group

Kathy Kay
Senior Vice president and Chief Information Officer
Principal Financial Group

Paul Kinghorn
Director, Center for Business Growth & Innovation
University of Northern Iowa

Matt Koch
Sr. Electrical Engineer
Sukup Manufacturing

Bruce Lehrman


Jason Lindgren
Sr. Director of Information Technology,
Kinze Manufacturing


Alex Olson
Partner & CSO
Kingland Systems

Collins Aerospace

Linda Peyton
Senior Engineering Director
Collins Aerospace

Merchants Bonding Company

Brad Rasmussen
Chief Information Officer
Merchants Bonding Company

Dana Rewoldt
Interim Director Office of Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer (OIPTT), President ISURF
Iowa State University

Erin Rollenhagen
Entrepreneurial Technologies

Paul Ruffalo
VP, Information Services
Ruffalo Noel Levitz

Grant Ruge
Senior Manager – Growth & Strategy

Ryan Schaap
Chief Information Officer
Wells Enterprises

Laura Smith
Chief Information Officer
UnityPoint Health

Carrier Access

Shane Stark
Chief Operating Officer
Carrier Access


Luke Tingley
Senior VP, Chief Technology Officer

Dave Tucker
Senior Advisor
Next Level Ventures

Travis Turnbull
Division Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Pella Corporation

Kurt Vander Wiel
Partner & UX Strategist
Visual Logic Group


Aaron Warner

Don Whitt
Vice President of Platform Operations

Contact US

Have a question or comment? Let us know! We’re just a click away.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Connect with us

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.