Meet the 2024 Iowa Technology Leadership Institute Cohort

DES MOINES, Iowa (November 9, 2023) – The Technology Association of Iowa (TAI) is pleased to announce the selection of the 2024 Iowa Technology Leadership Institute cohort. The third cohort of this leadership program comprises twenty-five accomplished technology professionals from a diverse range of companies and organizations spanning various sectors within Iowa.

The Iowa Technology Leadership Institute develops tomorrow’s Iowa technology leaders through interactive programming and professional development designed to fill gaps that technical education and experience can often overlook. Additionally, the six-month program provides unique opportunities to collaborate with peers and network with experienced technology leaders and executives.

Meet the 2024 Iowa Technology Leadership Institute Cohort:

Tracey Akins

Director, Product Data Management, AP & Payroll | Wells Enterprises

Ryan Basu

Director, Cloud Platform Engineering | Athene

David Benz

Senior Security Analyst | ITA Group

Justin Berning

Director of Programming | VGM Forbin

Michael Bissen

Manager of Store Systems | Kum & Go

Lynn Doane

IT Talent Manager II | TruStage

Scott Evers

Enterprise Architect, Emerging Services | Involta

Tom Gass

Director of Technology Operations | EMC Insurance Companies

Hannah Gray

Director, Security & Compliance | revology

Liz Hoehle

IT Director - Retail & Finance | Hy-Vee

Zachary Lane

Director of Retail Systems | Fareway Stores

James Lei-Butters

Software Engineer Manager | Wellabe

Joel Marks

Senior Engineering Manager | Workiva

Corey McSparen

Chief Operating Officer | We Write Code

Maggie Modica

Technology Product Manager | John Deere - Intelligent Solutions Group

Megan Modlin

President - Client Services & Operations | Source Allies

Nicholas Nystrom

Experience Lead, UX Product Owner | Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Tera O'Hare

Senior Vice President of Technology | VGM Insurance Services

Phil Ohnemus

Director - Engineering | Principal Financial Group

Mitch Roeschlein

Head of Software Engineering | Corteva Agriscience

Jim Ryken

Chief Operating Officer | BarnTools

Brett Stewart

Director of Engineering, HR Technology | Principal Financial Group

Nate Tierney

Sr. Manufacturing IT Manager | Pella Corporation

Sri Harsha Vege

Principal Developer | Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

Justin Wille

Director, Data Platforms & Integrations | F&G Annuities & Life

The Iowa Technology Leadership Institute is supported by

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.