Finalists Announced for the 2021 Prometheus Awards Presented by LWBJ

The Technology Association of Iowa (TAI) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 Prometheus Awards presented by LWBJ.

The Prometheus Awards acknowledge individuals, companies, and communities impacting Iowa’s technology industry. This year’s finalists epitomize great talent, solidifying Iowa’s reputation as a technology state.

Winners will be announced at the Prometheus Awards Presented by LWBJ on Thursday, November 4, 2021, at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Downtown Des Moines.

Finalists in each category are:

  • FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year
    • BrokerTech Ventures
    • Jack Henry & Associates, Inc.
    • LenderClose
    • MākuSafe Corp. 
    • VizyPay
  • AgTech & BioTech Company of the Year
    • Granular Inc.
    • Gross-Wen Technologies
    • GVL
    • Performance Livestock Analytics
    • Tractor Zoom, Inc.
  • Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year
    • ALMACO
    • Kreg Tool
    • Pella Corporation 
    • PVpallet
    • Sukup Manufacturing Co.
  • Software Development Technology Company of the Year
    • Hy-Vee Inc. 
    • Kingland Systems 
    • OpenLoop 
    • SciPlay 
    • Telligen 
  • IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year
    • Circle Computer Resources
    • Lean TECHniques Inc.
    • LightEdge Solutions
    • ProCircular, Inc.
    • Sogeti Capgemini
  • Startup Technology Company of the Year
    • 3D Health Solutions, Inc.
    • OpenLoop
    • Rantizo Inc.
    • Roboflow
    • Skroot Laboratory, Inc.
  • Creative Technology Solution of the Year
    • 4D Mobile
    • Hy-Vee, Inc.
    • John Deere Financial
    • Kingland Systems
    • Principal
  • Best Technology Company Culture
    • Blue Compass 
    • EMC Insurance Companies
    • Far Reach
    • LightEdge Solutions
    • SciPlay
  • CEO of the Year
    • Aaron Horn, NewBoCo 
    • Aaron Warner, ProCircular, Inc. 
    • Martin Gross, Gross-Wen Technologies 
    • Paul Waltz, SHAZAM Inc. 
    • Randy Edeker, Hy-Vee Inc.
  • CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year
    • Annette Dunn, State of Iowa OCIO
    • Brian Ness, Principal 
    • Levon Hooks, Kum & Go
    • Michael Hannan, LightEdge Solutions
    • Neil Shah, Iowa Workforce Development
  • Emerging Technology Leader of the Year
    • Andrea Leaman, Hy-Vee Inc. 
    • Connor Fogarty, Workiva 
    • Jessica Bertling, NewBoCo 
    • Samuel Wolf, Principal 
    • Todd Brady, Principal
  • Technology Community of the Year 
    • Cedar Valley 
    • Council Bluffs 
    • Waverly
  • Technology Company of the Year – Small/Medium
    • Gross Wen Technologies
    • Growers Edge
    • GVL 
    • Haber Technologies Inc. 
    • Rantizo
  • Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year
    • EMC Insurance Companies
    • Hy-Vee Inc.
    • Kingland Systems 
    • Pella Corporation
    • UnityPoint Health Systems

The Prometheus Awards are proudly sponsored by: 

  • Presenting Sponsor: LWBJ 
  • Red Carpet Sponsor: Accenture 
  • Excellence Sponsor: Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA)
  • Experiential Event Partner: Bow & Arrow Communications
  • Award Sponsors: America’s Cultivation Corridor, BKD, CIRAS, Dentons Davis Brown, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., Google, Iowa Economic Development Authority, LWBJ, Next Level Ventures, LLC, Nyemaster Goode, P.C., ProCircular, Renew Rural Iowa, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C., Trility Consulting, Workiva
  • Partner Sponsors: Carrier Access, Inc., City of West Des Moines, LightEdge Solutions, Pratum

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.