2022 Prometheus Awards - Technology Association of Iowa
page-template-default,page,page-id-20091,bridge-core-2.2,tribe-no-js,tec-no-tickets-on-recurring,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,transparent_content,qode-overridden-elementors-fonts,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-20.4,qode-theme-tai,qode_advanced_footer_responsive_1000,qode_header_in_grid,tai-child,elementor-default,elementor-kit-12850,elementor-page elementor-page-20091,tribe-theme-tai

The 2022 Prometheus Awards presented by UHY unites innovators and leaders from technology, business, education and government to celebrate the year’s most momentous achievements.

2022 prometheus awards red carpet

High resolution images available upon request.  Email nick@technologyiowa.org

2022 Startup Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Distynct
  • Learning Couture
  • LSF Medical Solutions
  • Moov Financial
  • S5G Therapeutics Inc. (Winner)

2022 Emerging Technology Leader of the Year Finalists:

  • Mandy Abbas, UnityPoint Health
  • Xinya He, John Deere
  • Josh Holst, Involta LLC
  • Katie Jones, EMC Insurance Companies (Winner)
  • TJ Masker, Tractor Zoom

2022 IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Involta LLC
  • Lean TECHniques Inc. (Winner)
  • LightEdge Solutions
  • ProCircular
  • Shift Interactive

2022 Software Development Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Continuum Ag
  • OpenLoop (Winner)
  • SwineTech
  • Victory XR
  • Workiva

2022  Agtech & BioTech Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Distynct
  • FBB Biomed
  • Haber Technologies
  • Mazen Animal Health
  • SwineTech (Winner)

2022  Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Giant By Tobroco
  • MākuSafe Corp. (Winner)
  • Pella Corporation
  • PVpallet
  • Stellar Industries

2022 FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year Finalists:

  • Benekiva
  • Farmers Risk
  • iEmergent (Winner)
  • MākuSafe Corp.

2022 Creative Technology Solution of the Year Finalists:

  • Dwolla
  • EMC Insurance Companies
  • GlobalVetLink
  • MobileDemand
  • UnityPoint Health (Winner)

2022 Best Technology Company Culture Finalists:

  • Far Reach
  • John Deere Intelligent Solutions Group (Winner)
  • OpenLoop
  • Principal Financial Group
  • Redstone Content Solutions (division of The VGM Group, Inc.)

2022 Technology Community of Year Award Finalists:

  • Cedar Valley
  • Greater Dallas County
  • Marshalltown
  • North Iowa Corridor
  • West Des Moines (Winner)

2022 Computer Science Educators of the Year Winners

  • Dominic Audia, Iowa City Community School District
  • Joel Bundt, MOC-Floyd Valley
  • Kyle Kuhlers, Waterloo School District
  • Sarah Diesburg, University of Northern Iowa
  • Susan Wilson, Indian Hills Community College

2022 CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year Finalists:

  • Meg Anderson, Principal Financial Group
  • John Bertrand, Kreg Tool Company
  • James Johnson, Deere & Co
  • Joe Riesberg, EMC Insurance Companies (Winner)
  • Charity Sharpe, UnityPoint Health

2022 CEO of the Year Award Finalists:

  • Aaron Horn, NewBoCo
  • Debra Lucht, Minburn Communications
  • Austin Mac Nab, VizyPay (Winner)
  • Heidi Nebel, McKee, Voorhees & Sease, PLC
  • Aaron Warner, ProCircular

2022 Small/Medium Iowa Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • ProCircular (Winner)
  • Shift Interactive
  • TapOnIt
  • We Write Code, Inc.

Principal® Large Iowa Technology Company of the Year Finalists:

  • CCR
  • General Dynamics Information Technology (Winner)
  • ITA Group, Inc
  • John Deere
  • Kingland Systems

Thank you to our generous sponsors for supporting the 2022 Prometheus Awards






bow arrow_its_F




Valuable sponsorship opportunities are available.

Contact Tyler Wyngarden, TAI’s Vice President of Development, at 515-280-7701 or tyler@technologyiowa.org with sponsorship and award nomination inquiries. 

Contact Jessica Erickson, TAI’s Director of Events, at 515-280-7702 or jessica@technologyiowa.org with event-related questions

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.