Winners Revealed for the 2022 Prometheus Awards

DES MOINES, Iowa (November 3, 2022) – The Technology Association of Iowa revealed the winners of the 2022 Prometheus Awards this evening at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Des Moines. The annual Prometheus Awards unites innovators and leaders from technology, business, education, and government organizations across the state to gather to celebrate the year’s most momentous achievements in technology.

This year’s awards were highlighted by a special honor recognizing the inspiring work of five computer science educators who were awarded $2,000 each. “The future of Iowa technology begins in the classroom, and we are so happy to honor these amazing educators that work tirelessly to equip the next generation with future-ready skills and prepare them for successful careers,” said Brian Waller, President of TAI.

The awards were judged by a panel of distinguished technology leaders from across the state.

Complete award winners list:

Startup Technology Company of the Year
Winner: S5G Therapeutics, Inc.

Emerging Technology Leader of the Year
Winner: Katie Jones, EMC Insurance

IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year
Winner: Lean TECHniques Inc.

Software Development Technology Company of the Year
Winner: OpenLoop

Agtech & BioTech Company of the Year
Winner: SwineTech

Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year
Winner: MakuSafe Corp.

FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year
Winner: iEmergent

Creative Technology Solution of the Year
Winner: UnityPoint Health

UHY Impact Award
Winner: Dave Tucker, Next Level Ventures

Best Technology Company Culture
Winner: John Deere Intelligent Solutions Group

Technology Community of Year Award
Winner: West Des Moines

Computer Science Educators of the Year 
Dominic Audia, Iowa City Community School District
Joel Bundt, MOC-Floyd Valley
Kyle Kuhlers, Waterloo School District
Sarah Diesburg, University of Northern Iowa
Susan Wilson, Indian Hills Community College

CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year
Winner: Joe Riesberg, EMC Insurance

CEO of the Year
Winner: Austin Mac Nab, VizyPay

Small/Medium Iowa Technology Company of the Year
Winner: ProCircular

Principal® Large Technology Company of the Year
Winner: General Dynamics Information Technology


Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.