Finalists for 2019 Prometheus Awards Presented by LWBJ

The winner in each of the 14 award categories will be announced during the Prometheus Awards celebration on Thursday, April 11, 2019, at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Des Moines.

2019 Prometheus Awards Finalists are listed in alphabetical order.

FinTech and InsurTech Company of the Year

  • Dwolla
  • Gain Compliance
  • Jack Henry and Associates
  • Kingland Systems
  • LenderClose

AgTech and BioTech Company of the Year

  • Granular
  • GVL
  • PowerPollen
  • Renewable Energy Group
  • Sukup Manufacturing

Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year

  • Kreg Tool
  • Pella Corporation
  • Thombert, Inc.
  • Vermeer Corporation
  • Wells Enterprises

Software Development Technology Company of the Year

  • Performance Livestock Analytics
  • Pillar Technology
  • Swine Tech
  • Telligen
  • The New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative

IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year

  • Circle Computer Resources
  • Involta
  • ImOn Communications
  • LightEdge Solutions
  • Paragon IT Professionals

Startup Technology Company of the Year

  • Denim
  • Firefly Photonics
  • Gain Compliance
  • Gross-Wen Technologies
  • MakuSafe Corp.

Creative Technology Solution of the Year

  • DSMHack
  • Global Reach Internet Productions
  • Granular
  • UnityPoint Health
  • Voxello

Best Technology Company Culture

  • Blue Compass
  • CUNA Mutual Group
  • Far Reach
  • Geonetric
  • Pillar Technology

Emerging Technology Leader of the Year

  • Samantha Dahlby, The New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative
  • Scott Seeliger, Cognizant
  • Jeremiah Terhark, Web-spec Design
  • Tiffany Williamson, Collins Aerospace
  • Ada Woo, ACTNext by ACT

CEO of the Year

  • Jim Masterson, LightEdge Solutions
  • Ben Milne, Dwolla
  • David Nelson, Pratum
  • Hank Norem, Maple Ventures
  • Beth Trejo. Chatterkick

CIO/CTO/CiSO of the Year

  • Harry Aller, Innovative Lighting
  • Allen Bierbaum, Priority 5 Holdings
  • Casey Decker, FBL Financial Group
  • Brett Taylor, UnityPoint Health
  • Scott Zogg, Collins Aerospace

Technology Community of the Year

  • Cedar Falls
  • Greater Des Moines
  • Story County
  • Urbandale
  • West Des Moines

Technology Company of the Year – Small/Medium

  • The Art of Education University
  • Dwolla
  • GVL
  • LenderClose
  • Performance Livestock Analytics

Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year

  • Involta
  • Kingland System
  • Marco
  • Pillar Technology
  • Scientific Games

Finalists were selected based on their contributions to Iowa’s technology community through innovation, development of creative solutions, and demonstration of industry leadership.

Finalists were selected by the following panel of distinguished judges:

Mike O’Donnell, Program Director, CIRAS

Wade Arnold, Interim CTO at BillGO

Billi Hunt, Executive Director, Cultivation Corridor

Dave Tucker, SVP Product Development, Workiva

Sandy Ehrig, Economic Development Administrator, Iowa Farm Bureau

Tej Dhawan, Chief Data Officer, Principal Financial Group

Igor Dobrosavljevic: Founder, Grand Consulting

Brandon Cole, Associate Attorney, BrownWinick Law Firm

Brad Rasmussen, Chief Information Officer, Merchants Bonding

Michael Curry, Director of Sales; Data Center & Cloud Solutions, Dell EMC

Clyde Evans, Director of Community & Economic Development, City of West Des Moines

Joel Jackman, Vice President & Co-Founder, Paragon IT Professionals

Dan Beenken, Center for Business Growth and Innovation, University of Northern Iowa

Award winners will be announced at The Prometheus Awards dinner on Thursday, April 11, 2019, at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Downtown Des Moines. Reserve your table or purchase individual tickets now at

The Prometheus Awards are made possible by the generous support of these sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor: LWBJ

Excellence Sponsor:IEDA

Legacy Sponsor: Workiva

Live in the Lounge Sponsor: Pillar Technology

Torchlight Lounge Sponsor: City of West Des Moines

Lead Sponsors: Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C., Involta, Center for Industrial Research and Service – Iowa State University (CIRAS), Google, Iowa’s Cultivation Corridor

Producing Sponsor: CLE Productions

WiFi Sponsor: UnityPoint Health

Awards Presentation Sponsors: BrownWinick Law Firm, Global Insurance Accelerator,  Iowa State University – Ivy College of BusinessMckee, Voorhees & Sease, PLC., Next Level Ventures,  Renew Rural Iowa, Start-Up Launchpad

Partner Sponsors: Pratum, TeamSoft

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.