Meet the 2023 Iowa Technology Leadership Institute Cohort

TAI is proud to announce the 2023 cohort for the Iowa Technology Leadership Institute. Twenty-five candidates were accepted into the program and represent companies and organizations from a wide range of industries and markets across the state of Iowa.

“We are so excited to announce the 2023 cohort and build off the momentum and success of the program’s inaugural year in 2022,” said Technology Association of Iowa President Brian Waller. “Thank you to Involta, Iowa State’s Ivy School of Business, and Principal Financial Group for again stepping up and supporting this program that is critical in strengthening Iowa’s technology ecosystem.”

The Iowa Technology Leadership Institute develops tomorrow’s Iowa technology leaders through programming designed to fill gaps that technical education and experience can often neglect. In addition, the six-month program provides access to networking with peers and experienced executives across the industry.

Iowa Technology Leadership Institute 2023 Cohort:


Chief Growth Officer, Lean TECHniques


IT Group Leader, CUNA Mutual Group


Director, Data Solutions, Revology Health

Pallavi Dukle

Team Leader, Wellmark BCBS


Director of Data Management, Care Initiatives

Jasen Heaton

Senior Director, Shared Services, Wells Enterprises

Jacey Heuer

Manager, Advanced Analytics, Pella Corporation

Stephanie King

IT Manager - Finance, Life Care Services LLC

Brett Leighton

Director, Digital Risk Management, John Deere

Rachel Lunsford

IT Administrator, Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services, State of Iowa

Derek Martin

Director of IT Service Operations, Workiva

Jamie McNaughton

Manager - Enterprise Technical Services, ITA Group

Corey Melhus

Director of Information Security, Fareway Stores

Tristan Moreland

Director of Application Development, Homesteaders Life Company

Francis Musignac

Asst Director Engineering, Principal Financial Group

Nick O'Hara

Head of Product, Agoro Carbon Alliance

Joel Simpson

Technology Operations Director, EMC Insurance

Kelly Steinkamp

Director of Application Engineering, Farm Bureau Financial Services

Aleisha Stevens

IT Business Analyst, Ruan Transporation Management Systems

John Unsen

Vice President of Systems, VGM Insurance Services

Zach Valentine

Association Manager/Senior Software Artisan, Accenture

Crystal Wells

Manager, Tech Stack Archtecture, John Deere

Kayla Winstead

AVP, Project, Strategy & Planning, Hy-Vee

Samuel Wolf

Leader / Senior Information Security Engineer, Principal Financial Group

David Ziemann

Senior Director of Software, GlobalVetLink

Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.