2021 Prometheus Awards - Technology Association of Iowa
page-template-default,page,page-id-12494,bridge-core-2.2,tribe-no-js,page-template-mnt-data-home-590327-cloudwaysapps-com-djqykbvjqf-public_html-wp-content-themes-tai-page-php,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,transparent_content,qode-overridden-elementors-fonts,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-20.4,qode-theme-tai,qode_advanced_footer_responsive_1000,qode_header_in_grid,tai-child,elementor-default,elementor-kit-12850,elementor-page elementor-page-12494

Celebrate Iowa tech’s biggest night. The 2021 Prometheus Awards presented by LWBJ unites innovators and leaders from technology, business, education and government to celebrate the year’s most momentous achievements.

November 4, 2021
Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center
5 P.M. – 9 P.M.

Award categories being recognized this year: 

FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year

  • BrokerTech Ventures
  • Jack Henry & Associates, Inc.
  • LenderClose
  • MākuSafe Corp.
  • VizyPay

AgTech & BioTech Company of the Year

  • Granular Inc.
  • Gross-Wen Technologies
  • GVL
  • Performance Livestock Analytics
  • Tractor Zoom, Inc.

Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year

  • Kreg Tool
  • Pella Corporation
  • PVpallet
  • Sukup Manufacturing Co.

Software Development Technology Company of the Year

  • Hy-Vee Inc.
  • Kingland Systems
  • OpenLoop
  • SciPlay
  • Telligen

IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year

  • Circle Computer Resources
  • Lean TECHniques Inc.
  • LightEdge Solutions
  • ProCircular, Inc.
  • Sogeti Capgemini

Startup Technology Company of the Year

  • 3D Health Solutions, Inc.
  • OpenLoop
  • Rantizo Inc.
  • Roboflow
  • Skroot Laboratory, Inc.

Creative Technology Solution of the Year

  • 4D Mobile
  • Hy-Vee, Inc.
  • John Deere Financial
  • Kingland Systems
  • Principal

Best Technology Company Culture

  • Blue Compass
  • EMC Insurance Companies
  • Far Reach
  • LightEdge Solutions
  • SciPlay

    CEO of the Year

  • Aaron Horn, NewBoCo
  • Aaron Warner, ProCircular, Inc.
  • Martin Gross, Gross-Wen Technologies
  • Paul Waltz, SHAZAM Inc.
  • Randy Edeker, Hy-Vee Inc.

CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year

  • Annette Dunn, State of Iowa OCIO
  • Brian Ness, Principal
  • Levon Hooks, Kum & Go
  • Michael Hannan, LightEdge Solutions
  • Neil Shah, Iowa Workforce Development

Emerging Technology Leader of the Year

  • Andrea Leaman, Hy-Vee Inc.
  • Connor Fogarty, Workiva
  • Jessica Bertling, NewBoCo
  • Samuel Wolf, Principal
  • Todd Brady, Principal

Technology Community of the Year

  • Cedar Valley
  • Council Bluffs
  • Waverly

Technology Company of the Year – Small/Medium

  • Gross Wen Technologies
  • Growers Edge
  • GVL
  • Haber Technologies Inc.
  • Rantizo

Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year

  • EMC Insurance Companies
  • Hy-Vee Inc.
  • Kingland Systems
  • Pella Corporation
  • UnityPoint Health Systems

Presenting Sponsor
Red Carpet Sponsor
LEGACY Sponsor
Excellence Sponsor






Interest Form

Join A TAI Roundtable

Please fill out this form to indicate your interest in joining one of Technology Association of Iowa’s Roundtables.

Participation in the CIO, CISO or CEO Roundtables is exclusively reserved for technology executives of TAI member organizations with these (or comparable) job titles. All other TAI Roundtables is exclusively reserved for individuals employed by TAI member organizations. Not a member? Join now.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.